Off the Eaten Path

Exploring St. Louis, one meal at a time…

Ice cream quickie!

What’s better on a hot St. Louis summer day than ice cream? NOTHING! I was craving something rich, sweet, and cold, so I went to Serendipity in Webster Groves, MO.

This place has yummy homemade ice cream, and LOTS of different flavors to choose from. Some of the flavors they have available: (per the website)

Coffee
Coffee Almond
Peppermint
Bordeaux (Black) Cherry
Strawberry
Egg Nog
Marker’s Mint Chip Chocolate
Clark Gold Star Swirl
Chocolate Almond Swiss
Chocolate Chip
Blueberry
Pumpkin Pie
Caramel Apple
Strawberry Cheesecake
Cantaloupe
Cinnamon
Cake Batter
Peach
Dulce de Leche
Cotton Candy
Sweet Cream
Sorbets
Chocolate
English Toffee
Chocolate Peanut Butter
Pistachio
Chocolate Orange
Gold Coast Chocolate
Butter Pecan
Banana
Coconut
Banana Nut
Bailey’s® Irish Cream
Vermont Maple Walnut

Drooling yet?

I had the Gold Coast Chocolate. It was RICH and tasty!

It was just what I needed on a hot summer day.

The place itself is pretty cute. Lots of seating, so you can cram all of your friends in here for a cool treat!

Time for scores already?

Food: 5 stars (out of five)

Ambiance: 4 stars

Service: 4 stars

Value: 4 stars

Sorry for such a short review, but did you really expect me to wax poetic about ice cream for more than a few paragraphs? 🙂

June 8, 2010 - Posted by | food | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I’ve been meaning to go here—I’m glad it got a good review!

    Also, I think you should check out the On Spot and do a review of it 😉 I’m curious to try that place as well! http://www.inspotlounge.com/

    Comment by Natalie (The Sweets Life) | June 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Oooh, the In Spot sounds AWESOME! I can’t believe I haven’t heard of it before! Definitely adding to my to-do list, and I will definitely cover it on my blog! Thanks! 🙂

      Comment by Off The Eaten Path | June 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’m a big ice cream fan and never understood the Ted Drewes infatuation. It’s okaaaay……but not the best. I’ll have to try Serendipity.

    There’s a good Thai restaurant close to where you work. Thai Kitchen in a strip mall by Schnucks on the corner of Dorset and McKelvey. Worth checking out.

    Miss you and I am enjoying reading your blog!

    Comment by Your favorite former co-worker | June 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Miss you too! I think Ted Drewes is way overrated (and it melts too fast!). I think you’d like Serendipity.

      I will check out Thai Kitchen for sure…I love Thai food! Thanks for the suggestion 🙂

      Comment by Off The Eaten Path | June 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

